• ❤ Thu, Oct. 04, 2012

    Follow Friday - 5 October 2012

    image

    Follow Friday is hosted by Rachel of Parajunkee and Alison of Alison Can Read.

    Question: What do you hope to accomplish with your blog? Is it to one day become an author yourself, just for fun, maybe get some online attention, or maybe something very different?

    My answer: What an…interesting question. Well, my goal is definitely not to become an author. I mean, I’d love to be one, but it isn’t something I’m pursuing. If I were ever to write something, I would need to have a very descriptive, motivational dream like some authors and go from there. This blog is just for fun. I have always read a lot and when I stumbled upon my first book blog, I quickly found many more to follow from there, and then I wanted to join in so I did. Now, as a more immediate goal, I would loooooove to be able to catch up on everything that has kind of been lagging since June: reading, reviewing, updating challenge counts and buttons. I love what I do here but real life happens every day and sometimes I just have to play catch-up, but I know I’m not the only one!

    image

    Welcome old followers! I ♥ you all! If you’re a new visitor and like what you see around here, I’d appreciate it if you follow the blog via Linky Followers, RSS, or email. After that, you can also follow my updates on Facebook, Twitter, and elsewhere - everything you need is on the sidebar!

    If you read books about the Tudor dynasty, please sign up for the 2012 Tudor Reading Challenge!Want to read Jane Eyre and other books based on it (remakes, spin-offs)? Sign up for the 2012 Books of Eyre Reading Challenge!

    image


    Comments

    Tags: 2012 | Follow Friday |
    Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Email This Tumbl This Wordpress This Blog This More...




    blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Page 1

    ❤ Connect With Me!


    Subscribe by email:

    Delivered by FeedBurner


    ❤ Current Giveaways

    Check back later!


    ❤ Grab Button



    ❤ My Ratings


    Not For Me


    Just Okay


    Good/Enjoyable


    Fantastic


    New Favorite


    ? Networked Blogs


    ? Affiliates

    Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

    Save 25% off MOO Holiday Cards until 15th December

    Note: Any revenue made through affiliates is cycled back into this blog for giveaways.


    ❤ Participating In

    Page Count Contest


    ❤ My Challenges

    2013 Tudor Reading Challenge Hosted by The Musings of ALMYBNENR

    0 / 25 books: 0% done!

    JanuaryFebruary

    2013 Books of Eyre Challenge Hosted by The Musings of ALMYBNENR

    JanuaryFebruary


    ❤ Challenges

    5 / 150 books: 3% done!

    3 / 150 books: 2% done!

    3 / 50 books: 6% done!

    2 / 25 books: 8% done!

    1 / 25 books: 4% done!


    Blogs I ❤


    ❤ Looking Forward To


    All posts on The Musings of ALMYBNENR are property of the author and protected under copyright laws. © 2010-2013.

    Follow on Tumblr